Image result for intermittent fasting

I thought I’d write about my favorite method to use in terms of losing weight.  Intermittent fasting. Fasting, you might question that. Not eating, wouldn’t you lose gains? You’re wrong if you think like that. You’ll be  making  gains with this method. My friend first told me about this when i started getting serious about transforming my body,  I was skeptical at first, but i gave it a try and I fell in love with it. It worked   Very well  for me and  i was able to lean out.  This is not a diet or something that tells you what to eat, but tells you when to eat and when not to eat.  There are two periods, a fasting window (when not to eat) and  your eating window ( when to eat).

If you think your mind and body can handle it you should try doing this.   Try doing a 16 hour fast to ease yourself into this method. For example stop eating at 8 at night and don’t break your fast until 12 PM the next day. All you are doing is pushing breakfast a couple hours later. The longer you fast, the more weight you can lose. With tracking what you eat,  you can lose even more weight!

There are many reasons why I love using this method. One big reason is that I feel like I train better with an empty stomach. I like training  fasted and  pre-workout also hits me better when I take it on an empty stomach.  I’m also able to burn more fat training fasted because when you’re in the gym, all the energy you use will be coming from your fat.  I like to think of it like this, the harder you go in the gym the more weight you’ll be losing.

Some people like to get a pre-workout meal before they workout. If you are one of those people and if you think going to the gym fasted seems a little bit extreme, try doing this on your off day. You’ll be noticing gains even when you don’t work out.  Here is a video on the benefits of intermittent fasting https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqdWCf0aMlw

Here are some tips to tackle this method. DRINK, drink a lot of water. You are able to drink black coffee and Bcaa’s if you like. There  are some calories in them  but it’s not enough to break your fast.  You can also drink anything with no calories in it.   These things will all help suppress your hunger.  Also anything that is 35 calories or less like your pre-workout you can take. Try having the majority of your fast  when you sleep,  it’ll be a lot easier to do. Once you start getting comfortable with this, you can fast for longer period of time and lose more weight!

Some people like to fast for 24 hours after a cheat day. It’s a little too much for me; I save my fasting for the days I go to the gym. I usually fast for 18 hours, stop at 8 and won’t eat until 2 pm the next day and  I’ll fast longer depending on how bad I ate the day before.

Here is a video explaining intermittent fasting by my favorite youbers The Hodgetwins https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzfsaXsV-T4&t=223s

Try using this method if you’re looking to lose some weight, you might like it too! You can reach your next goal with this and tracking what you eat, a combo for success! YES YOU KEN!

 

  • Ken
Leave a Reply

