Image result for diet is important

I wanted to give my take on dieting again. I still encounter a lot of people who don’t take diet so seriously and just worry about the workout part. They think they can eat anything, workout and boom they’ll get the body they want or simply eating “healthy” will help them lose those extra pounds. For example someone said they were going to hit the gym then get  some all you can eat KBBQ(korean bbq) right after, why?!  Your diet should be as important or more than your workout.

I strongly follow this ratio for reaching my fitness goals.  It’s 80 percent diet and 20 percent  gym. Yes I believe your diet is more important than your workout. Abs are made in the kitchen after all. Doing countless ab exercises won’t do anything if you’re not keeping track of what you eat.  You won’t be able to see them cheese graders if you keep doing crunches and still eat over or way under your daily caloric intake.

For example let’s say you want to lose weight. You work out 3-5 days a week, but you don’t take your diet seriously. You eat burgers, go to buffets, AYCE KBBQ, and just make whatever and not knowing how many calories you’re taking in. Those workouts you did were pointless in my opinion. You went to the gym so you can eat unhealthy, that just cancels out your workout. If you want to reach your goals you have to be really serious about it.  It’s not as easy as some people think. Having a solid workout regimen, a good diet plan, and being consistent are keys to success.

I’ve said this in a previous blog. In my opinion you have to take your diet as serious as your workout. The way I look at it, if I go to the gym and my goal is to lose or gain weight. If I didn’t get what I needed to eat that day or I didn’t eat very well, my workout was useless.

The most efficient and fastest way to reach your goals are counting your calories and measuring/weighing out your food. Yes it might be tedious and time consuming, but no one said it was easy. There are people who don’t measure or be so exact, but I’m sure they are tracking something.

You want to be defined as a dictionary, track what you eat! You want those sleeved busting arms, track what you eat! You want to have a thigh gap, track what you eat! Trust me, once you start doing it and start making it a habit. It will all start being second nature. Don’t worry; you can still have that pizza, cake, or ice cream. That’s what cheat days are for. But don’t let them become cheat weeks or months. .

Remember this is a process. You won’t see changes in a day or two. It’s going to take time, but all your hard work and dedication will show in the end! Remember consistency is key, track what you eat and don’t cheat yourself; you’re only going to suffer in the end. Sacrifices will be made, but they’re for your good. You don’t want to waste those countless hours in the  gym. You can reach your next goal, you’ll fit in those jeans, and you’ll bust those sleeves. YES YOU KEN!

-Ken

Leave a Reply

